Governor Adds Ten Counties To Mask Mandate

There are now 23 Mississippi counties under Gov. Reeves' mandatory face mask requirement. This morning he extended the executive order that originally covered 13 counties until Aug. 3 and added ten counties: Bolivar, Covington, Forrest, Humphreys, Panola, Sharkey, Simpson, Tallahatchie, Tate and Walthall. The governor says those counties have become coronavirus hotspots too.

AM 620 WJDX · Jackson's Talk, News & Sports

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel