Six Counties Added To Mask Mandate

Gov. Reeves today added six counties to his executive order requiring face masks to be worn when people are out in public. Calhoun, Holmes, Lamar, Montgomery, Winston and Yalobusha bring to 29 the number of counties under the mandate. He's also putting new restrictions on bars statewide in an effort to slow the spread of coronavirus among young people. Bars are now allowed to serve only seated customers and aren't permitted to sell alcohol past 11 pm.

AM 620 WJDX · Jackson's Talk, News & Sports

Listen Now on iHeartRadio

outbrain pixel