Governor Juggles List As He Extends Mask Order

Governor Reeves extended a face mask mandate on Wednesday but the list of affected counties has changed significantly. Some of the previous 16 counties remain, some were dropped and some new counties added including Rankin, Covington, Humphreys, Lauderdale, Leflore and Yalobusha. Counties remaining on the list are Benton, Carroll, DeSoto, Forrest, Harrison, Jackson, Lamar, Lee and Marshall. Counties taken off the list are Madison, Leake, Claiborne, Jones, Itawamba, Neshoba and Chickasaw.